Skip to main content

How to Change a Person's Default Group

Useful if someone is moving into a new classroom.

Written by Lisa Henkel

If you need to change the default group for a person, follow these easy steps:

1. From the left-hand menu click “Manage” then “People”

2 . Find the person you want to move and click on their name and select the “Profile” tab.

3. Find the “Default Group” field
​

4. Select the new Group from the Default Group drop-down menu.
​

5. Click “Save Account”
​

Did this answer your question?